Cart 0

New York Islanders Signed Hall of Famers Photo

$ 515.00

One of the last dynasties the National Hockey League has ever seen, the New York Islanders of the early 1980s were one of the most dominant teams in sports history. Along with the Montreal Canadiens, the Isles are the only other NHL team to record at least 4 consecutive championships, taking home the Stanley Cup from 1980-1983.

This beautiful framed piece of hockey history shows the Islanders 4 championship banners hanging in the rafters of Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum, and is signed by eight members of those championship teams.

Led by Hall of Fame coach Al Arbour, the other seven signatures include forwards Bob Nystrom, Brian Trottier (HOF), Clark Gillies (HOF), Mike Bossy (HOF), and Bob Bourne, as well as defenseman Ken Morrow and goaltender Billy Smith (HOF). Nystrom, Trottier, and Morrow have all inscribed their numbers 23, 19, and 6 respectively.

At the helm of Arbour, the Islanders balanced combination of skill and toughness made them one of the greatest teams of all-time.

Share this Product

More from this collection